First Nations Programs & Partnerships

Partners in Education
FNPP supports and encourages partnerships with individual First Nations governments & with the Council of Yukon First Nations with the goal of building productive relationships & enhancing First Nations perspectives in Yukon Schools.


Yukon First Nations Chiefs & Councils

First Nation
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Chief Danny Cresswell (867) 821-4251
ext. 8209
Champagne & Aishihik First Nations Chief Steve Smith (867) 634-4208
First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun Chief Simon Mervyn (867) 996-2265
ext. 208
Kluane First Nation Chief Math'ieya Alatini (867) 841-4274
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Chief Doris Bill (867) 633-7819
Liard First Nation Chief Danile Morris (867) 536-7901
Little Salmon/ Carmacks First Nation Chief Eric Fairclough (867) 863-5576
Ross River Dena Council Chief Brian Ladue (867) 969-2277
Selkirk First Nation Chief Kevin McGinty (867) -537-3331
Ta’an Kwäch'än Chief Kristina Kane 867.668.3613
ext. 254
Teslin Tlingit Council Chief Carl Sidney 390-2532
ext. 330
Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Chief Roberta Joseph (867) 993-7134
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation Chief Roger (867) 633-2911
ext. 226
White River First Nation Chief Angela Demit (867) 862-7802