First Nations Programs & Partnerships

Partners in Education
FNPP supports and encourages partnerships with individual First Nations governments & with the Council of Yukon First Nations with the goal of building productive relationships & enhancing First Nations perspectives in Yukon Schools.

 

Yukon First Nations Education/Social Services Directors

First Nation
Director
E-mail
Phone
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Geraldine James
Director of Capacity Development
geraldine.james@ctfn.ca 821-4251
ext. 8261
Champagne & Aishihik First Nations Shandell McCarthy
Director of Education
smccarthy@cafn.ca 456-6887
ext. 6887
First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun Joella Hogan
Director of Heritage
heritagemgr@nnd.com 996-2265
ext. 116
Kluane First Nation Grace Southwick
Director of Lands & Resources
grace.southwick@kfb.ca 841-5501
ext. 4274
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Jennifer Lee
Directorof Heritage, Lands & Resources
jlee@kwanlindun.com 633-7849
Liard First Nation Roberta Jules
Director of Health & Social Services
rjules@kaska.ca 536-5200
Little Salmon/ Carmacks First Nation Robert Moar
Director of Heritage, Lands & Resources
robert.moar@lscfn.ca 863-5576
ext. 256
Ross River Dena Council Mary Maje
Director of Heritage
mtc@northwestel.net 969-2278
Selkirk First Nation To be filled
Director of Lands & Resources
@selkirkfn.com 537-3331
Ta’an Kwäch'än Emmie Fairclough
Lands, Resources & Heritage Manager
efairclough@taan.ca 668-3613
ext. 225
Teslin Tlingit Council Tipe Evans
Director of Hheritage
tip.evans@ttc-teslin.com 390-2532
ext. 330
Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Jackie Olson
Director of Heritage
jackie.olson@gov.trondek.com 993-7114
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation Lance Nagwan
Director of Natural Resources
lnagwan@vgfn.net 966-3261
ext. 237
White River First Nation Glen Stephen
Natural Resources Officer
gstephen@wrfn.yk.ca 862-7802
Yukon Territorial Government Pat Joe
First Nation Curriculum Student Integration Support Teacher
pat.joe@yesnet.yk.ca 667-8288
Self-Government Secretariat, Council of Yukon First Nations Jeff Hunston
Heritage Resources Manager
jeff.hunston@gov.yk.ca 667-5363