First Nations Programs & Partnerships

Partners in Education
FNPP supports and encourages partnerships with individual First Nations governments & with the Council of Yukon First Nations with the goal of building productive relationships & enhancing First Nations perspectives in Yukon Schools.

 

Yukon First Nations Education/Social Services Directors

First Nation
Director
E-mail
Phone
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Geraldine James
Director of Capacity Development
geraldine.james@ctfn.ca 821-4251
ext. 8261
Champagne & Aishihik First Nations Shandell McCarthy
Director of Education
smccarthy@cafn.ca 456-6887
ext. 6887
First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun Roberta Hagar
Director of Education
educationdirector@nndfn.com 996-2265
ext. 136
Kluane First Nation Denise Norman
Director of Human Resorces & Capcity
denise.norman@kfn.ca 841-4274
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Pat Cassidy
Directorof Education, Duska & Social Services
pat.cassidy@kwanlindun.com 633-8422
Liard First Nation Helen Loots
Director of Education
hloots@kaska.ca 536-5200
Little Salmon/ Carmacks First Nation Rachel Byers
Director of Health & Social Programs
rachel.byers@lscfn.ca 863-5576
ext. 300
Ross River Dena Council Verna Nukon
Director of Social Programs
mtc@northwestel.net 969-2278
Selkirk First Nation Ingrid Johnson
Director of Health & Social Programs
education2@selkirkfn.com 537-3331
Ta’an Kwäch'än Glenna Tetlichi gtetlichi@taan.ca 668-3613
Teslin Tlingit Council Kyle Keenan
Director of Health & Social Programs
kyle.keenan@ttc-teslin.com 390-2532
Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Ashley Doiron
Education Manager
ashley.doiron@gov.trondek.com 993-7161
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation Karen MacArthur
Education Manager
kmacarthur@vgfn.net  
White River First Nation Sid C. Vander Meer
Executive Director
sidv@wrfn.ca 862-7802
Individual Learning Centre Pat Joe
First Nation Curriculum Student Integration Support Teacher
pat.joe@yesnet.yk.ca 667-8288
Self-Government Secretariat, Council of Yukon First Nations Sandra Jack
Director, Self-Governemtn Secretariat, CYFN
sandra.jack@cyfn.net 393-9242